A Note from Nevins

I was browsing my gmail Thanksgiving and opened a comment on this site. I went through the quick phases of confusion, recognition and delight to realize it was a note from Francis M. Nevins, who I consider one of, if not the preeminent scholar of the noir  and hard boiled fields.
Mike’s articles in  Armchair Detective were a treasure trove of information for me about Ard and others of his time.   We’ ve been corresponding since and hopefully will get together when he travels up my way.

Mike is a prolific writer of nonfiction and author of detective fiction.
His latest book is Cornucopia of Crime. Check it out. If you love hardboiled and noir fiction, Mike Nevins’ work is essential.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

